Welcome to

Belmont School

Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.



Belmont Primary School Governing Body List of Members

The governing body is made up of 14 representatives (detailed below) from the school and the local community, each of whom is appointed for four years.

1 local authority representative

7 co-opted representatives, to include 1 staff member

4 elected parents

1 staff representative

The Head teacher

The governors are responsible for making sure that Belmont Primary School provides a high quality education for all of the children in a safe and secure environment. The governing body set the school aims and policies, agree the budget and work with the Head teacher, who has day-to-day responsibility for the management of the school.

The full governing body meets at least twice a term and smaller working groups also meet to progress curriculum and resourcing matters. Governors are available to discuss matters with parents at school events or may be contacted via the school office (Tel: 020 8427 0903).

Local Authority Governor (1)

Cllr. Manji Kara (Vice Chair)


Co-opted Governors (7)

Miss Juliette Ginsberg

Mrs Poonam Aggrawal (Deputy Head Teacher)

Mrs Ida Dyan

Mr Anthony Murphy (Chair)

Mr Nimesh Bhogaita




Parent Governors (4)

Ms Marina Boyadzhieva

Mr David Cobb

Mrs Nidhi Gupta

Mrs Aquila Rajwani


Staff Governor (1)

Miss P O’Halloran


Head teacher (1)

Ms Lindsey Shaw


The Clerk to the governing body is Sarah Wildman.




Read more

Calendar Events

Read more