

Belmont Primary School Governing Body List of Members 2022-2023

The Governing Body is made up of 14 representatives (detailed below) from the School and the local community, each of whom is appointed for four years.

1 local authority representative 7 co-opted representatives, to include 1 staff member 2 elected parents 1 staff representative The Head Teacher

The Governors are responsible for making sure that Belmont Primary School provides a high quality education for all the children in a safe and secure environment. The Governing Body set the school aims and policies, agree the budget and work with the Head Teacher, who has day-to-day responsibility for the management of the School.

The full Governing Body meets at least twice a term and smaller working groups also meet to progress curriculum and resourcing matters. Governors are available to discuss matters with parents at School events or may be contacted via the School Office (020 8427 0903).

Local Authority Governor (1)

Mr Manji Kara (Chairman)

Co-opted Governors (7)

Mrs L McKenzie (Deputy Head Teacher)
Miss Juliette Ginsberg
Mrs Katharine Woodcock (Vice Chair)
Mr Yashin Mody
Mr Summit Sharma
Vacancy
Vacancy

Parent Governors (2)

Mrs Ayisha Rahamathullah Mr Sajith Sajid

Staff Governor (1)

Mr Pawel Szych

Head teacher (1)

Mrs Poonam Aggrawall (Interim Head Teacher)

The Clerk to the Governing Body is Sarah Wildman

Governing Body Members 2022-2023