Skip to content ↓

Governor Membership

Belmont Primary School Governing Body List of Members 2020-2021

The Governing Body is made up of 14 representatives (detailed below) from the School and the local community, each of whom is appointed for four years.


1 local authority representative

7 co-opted representatives, to include 1 staff member

4 elected parents

1 staff representative

The Head Teacher


The Governors are responsible for making sure that Belmont Primary School provides a high quality education for all the children in a safe and secure environment.  The Governing Body set the school aims and policies, agree the budget and work with the Head Teacher, who has day-to-day responsibility for the management of the School.


The full Governing Body meets at least twice a term and smaller working groups also meet to progress curriculum and resourcing matters.  Governors are available to discuss matters with parents at School events or may be contacted via the School Office (020 8427 0903).


Local Authority Governor (1)

Mr Manji Kara (Temporary Chairman)


Co-opted Governors (7)

Miss Juliette Ginsberg

Mrs Poonam Aggrawall (Deputy head teacher)

Mrs Gail Weinstein

Mr Ravi Popat

Mrs Sheetal Shah


Parent Governors (4)

Mr Sunil Pindoria

Mrs Aghileh Djafai-Marbini

Mr Samer Ahmedali

Mrs Samreen Shah


Staff Governor (1)

Mr Pawel Szych


Head teacher (1)

Ms Lindsey Shaw


The Clerk to the Governing Body is Sarah Wildman